Mukai Taichi to Release Best Album “THE LAST”

On October 25, Mukai Taichi will release his first best album, “THE LAST.” The album will span his seven year career, and include the NTV anime series “Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru” ending themes “Reset” and “Michi.”

“THE LAST” will also include two self-covers. The first is “Possible”, a song Taichi created for Katayose Ryota of GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE. Ryota’s first solo song, “Possible” served as the theme song for the NTV drama “Kizoku Tachijo -PRINCE OF LEGEND-“, as well as the film “Kizoku Kourin -PRINCE OF LEGEND-.” The other self-cover is “NOT SPECIAL”, which was created for Irino Miyu.

The album will also include a new song, “Last Song.”

In support of the album, Taichi will embark on a new tour, “THE LAST TOUR”, which will see him performing in Osaka, Nagoya, Fukuoka, and Toyko.

Check out more information on Taichi’s best album below!

Limited Edition

向井太一「THE LAST」初回限定盤ジャケット

Regular Edition

向井太一「THE LAST」通常盤ジャケット

1. リセット (Reset)
2. FLY
3. Celebrate!
4. Love Is Life
5. Siren
6. Break up
8. 僕のままで (Boku no Mama de)
9. Bravest
10. I Like It
11. 空 feat. SALU (Sora feat. SALU)
13. 道 (Michi)
14. Possible / Original by 片寄 涼太 (GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE) (Original by Katayose Ryota (GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE))
15. NOT SPECIAL / Original by 入野自由 (Original by Irino Miyu)
16. Last Song


We sometimes use affiliate links in our content for the things we write about and related products our readers may be interested in.

You are not obligated to act on these links. Still, if you do, you'll be helping offset some of the costs associated with maintaining NanteJapan as we receive a small commission from purchases made.

Thanks for your support!