March 24, 2023

CAPSULE Blends Synth Wave and City Pop on New Album

On December 14, CAPSULE will release their 16th album, “Metro Pulse.” The album’s concept is “synth wave x city pop.” The album will contain new versions of the album’s three digital singles: “Hikari no Disco”, “Future Wave”, and “Virtual Freedom.” Also included on the album is a remake of “Starry Night”, the song which led to CAPSULE’s formation.

“Metro Pulse” will be released on a 2CD limited editon and a CD only regular edition. The limited edition’s second CD will inlcude the original versions of the album’s digital singles, as well as “Starry Night ’97”, a version of the aforementioned song that is arranged close to the original verison.

Check out more information on CAPSULE’s new album below!



1. ひかりのディスコ  (Album Mix) (Hikari no Disco (Album Mix))
2. ギヴ・ミー・ア・ライド (Give Me a Ride)
3. フューチャー・ウェイヴ  (Album Mix) (Future Wave (Album Mix))
4. スタート (Start)
5. バーチャル・フリーダム (Album Mix) (Virtual Freedom (Album Mix))
6. ワンダーランド (Wonderland)
7. シーサイド・ドリームス (Seaside Dreams)
8. スターリー・ナイト (Starry Night)
9. エスケープ・フロム・リアリティ (Escape from Reality)
10. トゥー・マイ・ワールド (To My World)

Limited Edition CD2

1. ひかりのディスコ
2. フューチャー・ウェイヴ
3. バーチャル・フリーダム
4. スターリー・ナイト ’97
5. ひかりのディスコ (Instrumental)
6. フューチャー・ウェイヴ (Instrumental)
7. バーチャル・フリーダム (Instrumental)